• Calendar

  • Fermata School of Music Lucan & Naas is pleased to inform that Term 1 of Academic Year 2017/2018 will commence on Monday 11th of September 2017. Term 2 of Academic Year 2017/2018 will commence on Monday 5th of February 2018.

    From 20 January 2018 we are also OPEN on Sundays with availability for Piano & Vocal lessons

    In this section you will find all necessary information about academic year 2017/2018 working plan. Please read this section carefully as you can notice any planned closures, midterm brakes and other important event for next 12 months.

     

  • Term Dates

    Term 1 will commence on Monday 11th of September 2017 and will finish of Saturday 3rd of February 2018

    Term 2 will commence on Monday 5th of February 2018 and will finish on Saturday 23rd of June 2018

    Summer Classes (private, group & camps) will begin on Monday 2nd July 2018 and will last until 11th of August 2018. The school will be closed for summer holidays between 13th of August and 1st of September 2018

     

  • Mid Term Breaks

    There are two midterm breaks in every Term of Academic Year 2017/2018 and dates are as follows:

    30th October 2017 - 4th of November 2017

    18th December 2017 - 6th of January 2018

    12th of February 2018 - 17th of February 2018

    26th of March 2018 - 7th of April 2018

  • Planned Closures

    There are number of planned closures in Academic Year 2017/2018 - all days that will fall into that category are scheduled to spare dates as presented below:

    Planned Closures:

    Saturday, 9-Dec-2017 will be scheduled for Saturday, 6-Jan-2018 [RIAM Exams]

    Saturday, 17-Mar-2018 will be scheduled for Saturday, 7-Apr-2018 [St. Patrick's Day]

    Monday, 19-Mar-2018 will be scheduled for Monday, 26-Mar-2018 [Bank Holiday]

    Monday, 7-May-2018 will be scheduled for Monday, 12-Feb-2018 Bank Holiday]

    Saturday, 26-May-2018 will be scheduled for Saturday, 30-Jun-2018 [RIAM Exams]

    Monday, 4-Jun-2018 will be scheduled for Monday, 25-Jun-2018 [Bank Holiday]